jump to navigation

January 7, 2013

Posted by philangelus in sarcasm.
trackback

philangelus:

This was sooooo sad (and so funny.) At my Patient Husband’s blog…

Originally posted on James Plays Games:

Yesterday the kids took down the manger scene. What they left was the following:

20130107-202419.jpg

It’s hard to see, but it’s a little ornament of Eeyore with a Christmas gift. Sitting in front of the empty manger, he looks like he’s the last man at the party, or that he arrived too late and found everyone gone. Poor guy.

View original

Comments»

1. Andrea - February 13, 2013

That would be so typically Eeyore!
“Nobody tells me. Nobody keeps me informed. I make it 17 days come Friday since anybody spoke to me.”

2. cricketB - February 14, 2013

My first job as a real adult, not a co-op student, was in a 15-person company. I heard talk about social events every few weeks, but no one talked to me about them. If anything, they spoke more quietly when I was around. No biggie. It was only some of them, probably a group of close friends. After three months, my boss, who was in charge of the Christmas party, asked if I was going. What party? Didn’t you get the email last month? She looked into it immediately. My name wasn’t on the social internal email list, and they’d all assumed I was getting the invitations and choosing not to go, or even to send RSVPs.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

