Asperger’s…

I’ve found two awesome organizations for helping parents figure it all out, and I’m realizing that there’s more than I can learn in my lifetime. Rather overwhelming, but in a good way.

Everything I’ve found so far is positive in the sense of, “This is tough, but it’s doable.”

Nonetheless, prayers are appreciated as I navigate all this information.

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in kiddos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Asperger’s…

  1. ashlyn says:

    As a twenty-something with Asperger’s and an Autistic brother (and a “normal” sister), I agree it’s tough but doable. As a child I never appreciated what my mother did for us, but I truly do now. Find a good speech-language pathologist; ours was a blessing. God bless.

  2. xdpaul says:

    I should have mentioned that before: I can, and do pray. You, the kiddo, and family are in mine.

Leave a comment