poor kitty: goodbye


We made The Bad Decision. I’m sorry, Venus. We wanted the best for you.

But I don’t want this all to be sad, so I’ll just include a picture of a momma cat who’s thinking to herself, “Exactly why was that night of passion such a good idea?”

We had good times and you spent six good years with us. I’m sorry it couldn’t be longer, Venus-rah. Go to God and be blessed.

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in family, pensive. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to poor kitty: goodbye

  1. Spots says:

    /HUGS

    I’ll say some prayer for you, and her. I’m sure St.Francis is watching over her for now.

  2. pamcee says:

    Oh, my condolences. It’s hard to lose such a sweet friend.

  3. Jason Block says:

    My condolences to you, and your family on the lose of your feline companion, Venus. May your kids be strong, and may Venus be rid of her pain now.

  4. illya says:

    I am so sorry to hear about Venus. My heart goes out to you in your pain. You made the right choice, as you did all the years Venus was with you. God bless you for your care of that sweet, sweet animal.

  5. karen says:

    many, many hugs. it wasn’t the bad decision if it brought her freedom from her pain. much love.

  6. Jenni says:

    It never gets any easier, does it?

    Hugs!

  7. Ivy Reisner says:

    What a beautiful, wonderful cat. You have my deepest condolences.

  8. Capt Cardor says:

    Jane:

    Sorry to hear about Venus, but you know I agree with your decision. Our pets give us such a sense of “peace”, if we only let them. When we take the time to let them sit on our lap and purr (if they are cats) we get to know true “peace of mind”. It is only right that we spare them pain and leave them “at peace” in the end.

    Condolences from all of us here in MD.

  9. knit_tgz says:

    I am so sorry! Hugs!

    I do not have pets yet (intend to as soon as I have a house instead of a bedroom), but my mother has. 2 of her 3 cats died this year. It’s not easy.

    Hugs again, for you and your family.

  10. Kit says:

    Oh, poor kitty and poor kitty’s family! I am sorry – I have been away for a bit and am catching up on the news. I’m glad she was able to see you all safely to your new home.

Leave a Reply

