a line was crossed

Last night, my Patient Husband reviewed the blog post scheduled to go up today and agreed with my sense that I’d crossed the line from “uproariously funny” into “offensive,” so I made the decision not to post it.

I’m very sorry. I may or may not have something to post later today. And while I don’t advocate censorship on a major scale, this is the kind of censorship I believe everyone can endorse.

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in pensive. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a line was crossed

  1. Kate says:

    It still showed up in my blogreader…and I thought it was pretty darn funny. 🙂

  2. philangelus says:

    It was funny but I still think I crossed the line. Stupid, stupid autoposter…

  3. Ivy says:

    It was funny. Sorry the software didn’t do what you wanted, though.

  4. Allie says:

    I thought it was funny; it’s hard for me to see it as offensive when he does it with such a pure heart. It reminded me of something my sweetie & his sisters got into trouble for: Their Grandma was never as mad at them as when she found him giving communion to his sisters with Chocolate Necco wafers. He was an altar boy & would do full Mass!

Leave a Reply

