Prayer request

My three-year-old niece, she of the jackhammer, has been hospitalized with H1N1 (and I believe pneumonia as well.) My SIL, who herself has H1N1, is remaining with her while my brother stays at home with their other two children — and yes, he and the other two children have it too.

In addition, my SIL’s father recently had heart surgery and was remaining with them to recover from that.

Please, PLEASE, pray that this blows over quickly for them, and that my niece will recover quickly, and that my SIL’s father will be protected from getting sick at all. Thanks.

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Prayer request

  1. Ana says:

    Thoughts and prayers are with your family.

  2. lbdiamond says:

    You got it. Sending prayers.

  3. karen ^.,.^ says:

    bless you and your family – will be praying! ((hugs))

  4. Scott says:

    They’re in our thoughts. Here’s wishing for a speedy recovery for all of them.

  5. Sending good and healing thoughts their way. *hugs*

  6. philangelus says:

    Thank you, all. My niece did better overnight, but apparently the fever spiked again in the morning. Her older brother is getting worse, but the oldest is on the mend, and I’m not sure how my brother and SIL are still upright (I’d be passed out on the floor, but I guess you do what you have to do.)

    I’ll keep you posted.

  7. the brother says:

    Thanks to everyone for their thoughts and prayers. Lauren came home today from the hospital after three full days…she is resting well and is currently splashing around in a bubble bath…thanks again to everyone who took the time, and effort to remember Lauren and our family in our time of need

Leave a Reply

