Do you live in Angelborough?

It’s come to my attention that I may have some very-local readers. Since I figured anyone who had to deal with our family on a regular basis would stay away from my blog in an attempt to save his or her sanity, I find this surprising.

If you live local to me, would you mind leaving a comment?

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in pensive. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Do you live in Angelborough?

  1. Me! Oh, but you knew that.

  2. philangelus says:

    I should have suspected. I thought you knew a little too much about me…

  3. Ken Rolph says:

    How can we know if we live in Angelborough if it is only a made up name?

    • philangelus says:

      Because if you lived near me, you’d know it. The first clue would be your burning desire to move away. 😉

      I think some people may have found this weblog only because they know us, and there’s also been one memorable instance where someone from TenMilesAway clicked the link in my signature file and said, “Hey! I’ve been here before!” 🙂

  4. gloria says:

    You thinking of me? I was at the Y on Wed too, but I didn’t see you. I’m not that regular a reader, but I come here now and again 🙂 Maybe we’ll see you at the pool next week…we’re usually there after school if it is a really hot day.

    • philangelus says:

      You’re the only person I’ve met in real life who visits my weblog, other than family. I was specifically thinking of someone who said something to one of my kids. It was something I hadn’t mentioned in general conversation around town, but apparently word had gotten out anyhow. Weird.

  5. Marie says:

    I think I’m in TenMilesAway. I sent you the e-mail with the picture of my kids visiting the same Santa you posted a picture of your kids visiting. (I’m in the town just west of that mall.) If you’re going to our Y, drop me a line. We’re only there two days a week this session but our times might overlap – I’ve run into 4 acquaintances so far.

  6. Judy says:

    I live here!

    I also think you’re a much better writer than I am, so every so often I visit to see what you’re up to and to feel inspired. I am looking forward to having your Kiddo#2 for encampment. 🙂

  7. Liz says:

    It’s funny. I have kept up with you for a year or so on your blog. It’s been a long time since we have talked. I live I think many moons away though.

Leave a Reply

