What is this?

This turned up at a relative’s house, where I was showing Kiddo#4 various stuffed animals and saying what they were. “This is a dog!” “This is a cat!” “This is a fish!” “…What is this?”

Here are my choices:

  1. Walrus
  2. Pig
  3. Rabbit
  4. The result of an unholy union between any of the above.

Or, come up with your own.

My Patient Husband came into the room in response to Kiddo#4’s giggles (“What is this? What is this?”) and he couldn’t figure it out either. As he went back down the hall, I crooned, “I love you, werepig!”

Help me out here. Enlighten me: What is this thing?

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in Monday Morning Question. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What is this?

  1. Illya says:

    Definitely a cat

  2. Sapphire23 says:

    Looks almost like a bunny to me, except the ears aren’t long enough…

  3. Regina W says:

    A gopher!

  4. Mandy says:

    I was thinking hippo until I saw the paws, but cat does seem most likely.

  5. Liz says:

    I like werepig. Or cat. 🙂

  6. To me it looks like a bunny. The ears are rather short but that only means that this particular bunny is unique. A rebel 😉

  7. Ken Rolph says:

    It could be a puggle, except for the ears. Is it something which fell out of a Patricia Piccinini exhibition? Or a souvenir from such?

  8. diinzumo says:

    It’s a werebunny! I LOVE U, WEREBUNNY!

    Speaking of cats, have you seen this video from “Hyperbole and a Half”? http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/2010/08/cat-safety-propaganda.html

Leave a Reply

