Poem published! Jump

Over at the Floorboard Review, I’ve got a new poem published.  Jump is one of those pivotal moments we all face, although it’s not always at the edge of a swimming pool.

Jump
You insisted
You won’t drown.

This whole poem came out of my head in one shot. The idea came while I was getting the mail, and I had the whole poem in my head before I got back upstairs.

Even if you don’t like poetry, this one is accessible, and I’m so glad it’s finally in print. Thank you for checking it out.

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Poem published! Jump

  1. Mary says:

    Jane, I love poetry and Jump was incredible and powerfully moving. I felt every single line of it. Do you have poems here on your blog?

  2. lynnmullen says:

    Jane, I loved your poem – I was so moved by it, I actually started to cry!

  3. Illya says:

    What a moving poem. It rally hurt to read it, but it was beautiful. Congratulations on its publication

Leave a Reply

