A disturbing discovery

This morning I totally bribed Kiddo#4 to go into the childcare room at the gym so I could use day 2 of my trial membership. He didn’t want to go in. I told him that if he did it without a fuss, he could have a donut. Instant good behavior.

Afterward, I took him to Dunkin Donuts, and there I discovered something.

The two main places to socialize in Angelborough in the mornings:

1) The gym

2) Dunkin Donuts

There’s something disturbing or ironic about this, but I can’t quite nail it down…

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in sarcasm. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A disturbing discovery

  1. Cricket says:

    Dad would ask how many people at Donuts paid good money to go to the gym, then drive the car to the donut place.

    Yes, Mom looked after the preschoolers while Dad ran. As for weather, the worse the better for him, since working out is supposed to be unpleasant. (His idea for dieting is similar. If the food is terrible, you won’t eat it. Instant diet. Us mortals consider it incentive to eat out.)

    • philangelus says:

      If you make it unpleasant enough (the workout or the food) people are going to find ways around it. 😉 That’s why the gym has heating in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. 😉 I do note that the gym has a juice bar, but I’m of the opinion that juice isn’t actually all that good for you with all that dissolved sugar and no fiber. Just eat the fruit. 🙂

  2. CB says:

    I’ve bribed my kids a couple times with Dunkin Donuts too! “If you play quietly in your rooms and let me sleep for another hour, you can have doughnuts for breakfast.”

Leave a Reply

