Happy feast day!

Today is the feast day of Saint Michael, Saint Gabriel and Saint Raphael, the archangels.

If I think of a story worth posting on the blog, I’ll come back and do it later. (For now, here’s a story about my guardian angel telling me his favorite place on Earth.)  But I think I owe St. Raphael enough favors at this point that I should dedicate a hospital to his name.

The archangel characters in my books are pretty awesome, but the real archangels blow them away. Usually I make a lasagna in their honor on their feast day, but that’s not going to be possible today, so instead how about some blog-love? I hope that’ll do.

Later…

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in angels. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy feast day!

  1. Marie says:

    Why a lasagna?

  2. Marie says:

    My Deist husband would be perfectly happy to celebrate angelic feasts with lasagna or eggplant parmesan. I was just wondering if there was some special theological significance to the layers or something.

Leave a Reply

