Appreciate A Dragon Day 2010

"Somehow I didn't think the great dragon would be so...cuddly."

Hi all! It’s Appreciate A Dragon Day, 2010, and just as with last year, I’d like to post some dragon pictures so they can be properly appreciated.

If you guys want to post your own, either post them on your own blogs (and I’ll link to them) or else you can send them to me and I’ll post them here! (But keep it clean. We’re a family-friendly blog!)

I’ll be back in a bit with some photos of my own. Time to do some dragon-appreciating!

"Maybe MarySue was Impressed by Ramoth, but I am not as impressed by MarySue."

If you’re not sure what I’m referencing, check out these not-child-safe redone SFF book covers. And yes, there’s a reason that book looks as if an angst-loving sixteen-year-old read it four or five times.

"Cuddly has no power over Vegeta!"

Scary is in the eye of the surprised.


And finally, if you want appreciate your dragons in story form, I give you the story that lends itself to last year’s Dragon-Angel Cuddle photo, Even A Stone. Enjoy!

On other blogs!
Marva Dasef’s contribution to AADD, Azhi Dahaka from her novel Candida And The Dragon Demon.
Laura B. Diamond’s contribution, a dragon named Murphy.

About philangelus

Mom, freelance writer, novelist, angelphile, Catholic, know-it-all.
This entry was posted in sarcasm. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Appreciate A Dragon Day 2010

  1. Jason Block says:

    Thats funny! Good stuff

  2. I woke up this morning to a whole bunch of AADD emails. What a wonderful way to start a Saturday. Thanks for your pictures. I have the sister to the pink dragon you have. Mine is a reader too.

  3. Marva says:

    My dragon is featured in my book “The Seven Adventures of Cadida.” I just posted the dragon pic and information on this kids’ fantasy adventure on my blog.

    http://texasboypublications.blogspot.com/

    See my website for complete info on the book:

    http://marvadasef.com/cadida.aspx

  4. lbdiamond says:

    Hi Philangelus! I took a pic of my “sweet dream dragon, Murphy” and posted him on my blog…I also added your blog to my blogroll and linked to this site in my post! 🙂

  5. Diinzumo says:

    Okay, “Mary Sue Gets a Dragon” is hilarious. I went back and read those alternate titles and giggled.

Leave a comment